Product Overview
Asana organizes tasks, project schedules and team responsibilities. Its Personal, Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+ plans serve different needs: individual task management, project coordination, oversight across projects, and organization-wide administration.
Start with the price table, then choose the lowest tier that supports the workflow you actually need. Optional add-ons increase the cost of the base subscription.
Official Pricing Structure
The following USD rates are listed on the official Asana pricing page. Annual offers show a monthly equivalent billed annually; monthly-billed offers have a different rate.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | Free ($0) | Not stated | Free forever |
| Starter Annual Commitment, Annual Billing | 10.99 USD/month/user | annual commitment, annual billing | As published |
| Starter Monthly Billing | 13.49 USD/month/user | monthly billing | As published |
| Advanced Annual Commitment, Annual Billing | 24.99 USD/month/user | annual commitment, annual billing | As published |
| Advanced Monthly Billing | 30.49 USD/month/user | monthly billing | As published |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Not stated | Not publicly listed |
| Enterprise+ | Contact sales | Not stated | Not publicly listed |
Optional add-ons
These are additional purchases, separate from the base subscription.
| Add-on | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Timesheets and Budgets (add-on) Annual Commitment, Annual Billing | 5.99 USD/month/user | annual commitment, annual billing | As published |
Billing Basis
Confirmed billing for Starter and Advanced includes both annual commitment billing and monthly billing. Personal is a confirmed free plan. Enterprise and Enterprise+ are contact-sales plans without a public list price.
Estimating your total cost
The total depends on billable seats, selected add-ons and applicable taxes. Check the seat quantity shown at checkout: Asana’s official FAQ describes seat-purchase increments that change with subscription size, so your headcount and the seats you must purchase may differ.
Which Asana plan should you choose?
Personal: individual work and a small collaboration trial
Personal supports up to two users, with tasks and projects, list, board and calendar views. It is a practical starting point for managing personal work or testing how you organize a shared project. Its time tracking uses integrations; do not confuse that with the native time tracking listed under Advanced.
Starter: coordinated project delivery
Starter adds Timeline and Gantt views, reporting dashboards, forms, custom fields and automations. Consider it when a task list no longer gives the team enough visibility into schedules or when you need a consistent way to collect and route requests.
For example, a team collecting work through email can use forms and custom fields to standardize incoming requests. Test that process before paying for capabilities you will not use.
Advanced: oversight across projects
Advanced adds portfolios, goals, workload within a portfolio, approvals and proofing, and native time tracking. It is a stronger fit when managers need to monitor multiple projects, connect work to goals or review capacity across a program.
A team working mainly in a single project may get enough value from Starter. Moving to Advanced makes more sense when cross-project oversight or its specific review and tracking tools resolve a real limitation.
Enterprise and Enterprise+: administration and governance
Enterprise adds SAML authentication, SCIM user provisioning, universal workload and capacity planning. These capabilities matter when centralized access management and coordination across departments become requirements.
Enterprise+ extends security and compliance capabilities, including audit logs, data residency and SIEM integrations. Request a quote that specifies the included controls, licenses, add-ons and renewal conditions.
These feature comparisons are based on the official Asana plan comparison. Confirm any must-have feature with Asana before purchase.
Optional add-ons
Timesheets and Budgets is a separate paid add-on available with Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+. It provides timesheet and budget tools; its charge is additional to the base plan. Where confirmed, its price appears separately in the pricing table above.
Do not equate Advanced’s included time tracking with buying the Timesheets and Budgets add-on. Determine whether you need task-level tracking or the additional budgeting workflow before adding it to a subscription.
Asana AI pricing: included access and paid options
AI Studio Basic is included on Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+ with usage limits. AI Studio Plus and Pro are paid options; check the current allowance and offer before estimating AI costs. Included access does not mean unlimited AI usage.
AI Teammates is a separate add-on available on Starter and higher paid plans. Ask Asana for its price and billing terms rather than assuming it is included in the base seat price. The official pricing FAQ distinguishes these AI options.
Cancellation and refunds
Asana’s official pricing FAQ says paid-plan cancellation is available from the billing tab of the admin console. It also states that refunds are not offered and paid features remain accessible until the end of the subscription period when a plan is cancelled before renewal.
Cancellation therefore should not be treated as a refund for unused subscription time. Review Asana’s cancellation terms and the terms presented at checkout before purchasing, especially for an annual subscription or a sales-negotiated agreement.
FAQ
Is the annual rate a monthly payment?
The displayed monthly equivalent on an annually billed offer describes the rate, not a monthly payment schedule. Use the Billing column to distinguish it from the monthly-billed offer.
What should I check before upgrading?
List the feature that is missing today, test it in a representative project, and verify the required tier. Then compare the billable seat quantity, billing schedule and any optional add-ons before accepting the total.
Pricing Caveat
Prices, included features and contract terms can change. This comparison uses the official USD pricing offers; confirm currency, taxes and your final order on Asana’s website.
Affiliate Disclosure
This article is published to help readers evaluate Asana. Links go to the official website. This page does not use affiliate tracking URLs. We do not earn a commission from these links.

コメント